Kansas: Become a Notary: A Kansas Notary Public is commissioned by the Secretary of State for a 4-year term. An application fee is required.
- You must be at least 18 years of age.
- You must be a Kansas resident or a resident of a bordering state with your place of business in Kansas.
- You must be able to read and write English.
- You must not have ever had your notary commission or any professional license revoked.
- You must not have ever been convicted of a felony.
- You must obtain and provide a sample impression of a stamp or seal press (with impression inked or blackened) to submit with application.
- You must obtain a $7,500 notary bond to submit with application.
Requirements to become a Notary Public in Kansas are subject to change. Visit the Kansas State Notary Public page for details and updates on becoming a notary in Kansas. Additional requirements may apply.